Reviews From Clients

Learn more about working with American Building Development by reading our customer reviews below.

Scott Bennett Avatar
Scott Bennett
6/10/2023 - Google
Taras came to my home and worked non-stop on a few issues the inspectors had pointed out needed repairs. He was very professional, quick, clean, and polite. Taras fixed some dry rot outside of the house and replaced the baseboards in my bathroom and repaired water damage underneath my sink. Great job! A++
JoAnn W. Avatar
JoAnn W.
5 star rating
4/27/2023 - Yelp
Dan and his team were reliable, professional, and courteous just outstanding!!!! They did a beautiful job remodeling my kitchen and the owner suite bathroom I was amazed !!! I would recommend them to anyone they deserved 10 stars!! The remodeling was a very long process for me because I had the kitchen and a bathroom done at the same time I got Covid in between and they were very accommodating, waiting 10 days for me to recover. Whenever I text Dan day or night he responded right away to my text messages and emails.Alex one of his staff was always on time and work until completion.There is not enough words to express how satisfied and grateful I am for Dan and his team they are someone that you always want to have on speed dial when you need remodeling his company is the one!!!JoAnn W.
Electric Ivy Avatar
Electric Ivy
4/25/2023 - Google
5 Stars! Was looking to renovate my house although most companies had either outrages prices or would have hidden fees, the crew is a bunch of lovely guys and love the master work they did! They changed my whole appearance of the house and were just as happy as I am, you can tell that they enjoy the master work they do. There hands are golden 🙏
K P Avatar
K P
4/11/2023 - Google
I had a wonderful experience with American Building Development. They replaced a 12 foot sliding glass door. When they were finished, the door looked like it had been built with the original house. They showed up on time, were respectful of my property, did all the work beyond my expectations. They are craftsmen down to the last detail. I would highly recommend them, and look forward to doing business with them again in the future.
Elid Noguera Avatar
Elid Noguera
4/02/2023 - Google
I highly recommend Dan and his crew they replace a window at the house and fix a leak on the roof. The work was done in a rainy day which required for them to be really fast. I was amazed how quick they did it !! The guy had to go in and out of the house. he took his shoes off every time he come in the room. I was thankful of that. Shows that they care when he was done. Everything was nice and clean. He did an awesome job on the window frame inside and outside the room look beautiful ! Thank you guys for your help
Andrii Novoderezhkin Avatar
Andrii Novoderezhkin
4/02/2023 - Google
I recently had an ADU constructed by American Building Development, and I am delighted to say that the entire experience was an absolute pleasure. From start to finish, they made the entire process incredibly easy and stress-free. The team was highly professional and attentive, and they went out of their way to ensure that every aspect of the project was completed with the utmost care and attention to detail. Throughout the construction process, American Building Development was highly communicative, keeping me informed of progress every step of the way. They were always available to answer any questions I had, and they made me feel like a valued customer throughout the entire process. I recommend American Building Development. They are a truly exceptional company, and I would not hesitate to work with them again in the future. Their commitment to quality and customer satisfaction is unparalleled, and I am incredibly grateful for the exceptional work they did on my ADU. If you are looking for a reliable, professional, and skilled construction company, American Building Development is definitely the one to choose!
Farbod Zamani Avatar
Farbod Zamani
3/02/2023 - Google
Highly recommend Dan and his crew. They were able to fix my new deck when most other contractors wanted to replace it. They came out the same week and didn’t waste time. They did a great job at a reasonable rate, and are honest in keeping within their quote. I have future projects I will be calling them for.
John Harrison Avatar
John Harrison
3/02/2023 - Google
Two gentlemen came to my house on different days to complete repairs. Replace rotten wood and the exterior door to my water heater. Both gentlemen were pleasant and answered all my questions. The quality of their work is excellent. They both cleaned up the work area before leaving. I will definitely use American Building Development again.
Hampus G. Avatar
Hampus G.
5 star rating
2/14/2023 - Yelp
I had a job that I started, messed up, and couldn't finish. These guys were able to step in and repair my screw up. They were able to take care of some other smaller projects that most other contractors wouldn't even put a bid on. I highly recommend Dan and his crews, I'll be looking to use them for all my projects moving forward.
michael lai Avatar
michael lai
2/02/2023 - Google
Honestly, I am astounded by how patient, caring, and knowledgeable Dmitry and Dan were throughout the whole process. I contracted them to work on the sidings, and they went above and beyond the competition in terms of price and professionalism. They pointed out quite a few repairs outside of the sidings that would eventually become troublesome if left unaddressed and showed me how I could remedy them myself. I will always recommend their services and will be calling them when it comes time to do our bathroom remodel! 10/10.
Rami Hosein Avatar
Rami Hosein
2/02/2023 - Google
I worked with Dimitri and Dan for a large project which involved retrofitting and replacing balconies on a few apartments I own. I received multiple bids from other contractors, and Dan / Dimitri gave me the best price and were extremely efficient and transparent throughout the entire process. They went above and beyond. The tenant that lives in the building they were working on needed to store their car for a month while the build-out was taking place and Dan / Dimitri offered their garage as storage - they even helped with transporting the car to their space - it was awesome. I also had them remodel one of my other apartments that was vacant. Dan / Dimitri ended up finding me a fantastic tenant for the apartment. I have other properties that need contracting work and I have zero hesitations to reach out to them for future projects! They've truly become friends and I highly recommend them to anyone needing contracting services.
Michael L. Avatar
Michael L.
5 star rating
1/28/2023 - Yelp
Honestly, I am astounded by how patient, caring, and knowledgeable Dmitry and Dan were throughout the whole process. I contracted them to work on the sidings, and they went above and beyond the competition in terms of price and professionalism. They pointed out quite a few repairs outside of the sidings that would eventually become troublesome if left unaddressed and showed me how I could remedy them myself. I will always recommend their services and will be calling them when it comes time to do our bathroom remodel! 10/10!
Vanessa Lane Avatar
Vanessa Lane
1/02/2023 - Google
We needed major repair on our deck, but could not afford to replace it. Not only was American Building Development the most responsive, they gave us the best price. They identified the most important areas of need while carefully considering cost. They also identified other major dry rot areas that were overlooked by previous inspectors. The workers even did a bunch of extra spots, fills, and fixes without even charging us. The ABD team had exceptional work ethic and were very professional and polite. They took the time to show us the repair progress, showed us other areas to watch in the future, and even educated us on how to preserve and care for our deck. Throughout the process they demonstrated confidence and that helped us worry less. They said they would take good care of everything…and they did! Thank you ABD team!
M K Avatar
M K
1/02/2023 - Google
I was especially impressed with the creative solution American Building Development came up with for my particular issue. Their team was prompt and worked very hard until the outside project was completed - even working on a stormy day. They left the area clean and we're a pleasure to have do the job. I would highly recommend them and will certainly contact them for future projects.
Judy Cherney Avatar
Judy Cherney
11/02/2022 - Google
We needed some carpentry work before painting the outside of our house. We will only work with licensed, bonded and insured contractors. Unlike almost every contractor we contacted, ABD responded quickly. ABD’s estimate was a few thousand dollars less than our first estimate. They were on time on a Monday morning and all workers were ready to work. A 3 day job was completed in 1 day as they were able to put 2 teams on the job. When additional damage was found, we thought we could do the work ourselves. The workers assisted us with removing panels at no charge. Everything was cleaned up. We were very impressed. They do other types of construction work and we will definitely use them again.
Drew H. Avatar
Drew H.
5 star rating
11/01/2022 - Yelp
These guys are true professionals. They repaired a ton of dry rot on the eaves of my house with no issues. Not only did they get the job done quickly but they did high quality work at a very good price. I will definitely be calling then again for any construction work I need done in the future.
Judy C. Avatar
Judy C.
5 star rating
10/05/2022 - Yelp
We needed some carpentry work before painting the outside of our house. We will only work with licensed, bonded and insured contractors. Unlike almost every contractor we contacted, ABD responded quickly. ABD's estimate was a few thousand dollars less than our first estimate. They were on time on a Monday morning and all workers were ready to work. A 3 day job was completed in 1 day as they were able to put 2 teams on the job. When additional damage was found, we thought we could do the work ourselves. The workers assisted us with removing panels at no charge. Everything was cleaned up. We were very impressed. They do other types of construction work and we will definitely use them again.
justin porter Avatar
justin porter
10/02/2022 - Google
Dans team turned our nightmare garage conversation into our dream garage! His crew went above and beyond all expectations, taking care of our home with the utmost professionalism. The skilled craftsmen and carpenters showed there level of excellence building custom stairs, landings, and refinishing a destroyed garage with ease. My wife and I were blown away with the quickness, progress and efficiency of the crew for the duration of the project. American Building Development exceeded all of our expectations and treated our home with tremendous care. Dan was extremely helpful, made great suggestions to improve the area, and was attentive to our needs as a homeowner. We will recommend American Building Development to all of our friends and family, and continue to use them as our construction company for remodeling going forward.
curtis namba Avatar
curtis namba
10/02/2022 - Google
I had big job to do. Post beetle infestation. Time sensitive. Entire subfloor had to be torn out and rebuilt including main girders, wall plate, rim joists, and floor joists. Then flooring put on and cabinets reinstalled. Drywall repair, base boards, and painting. Dimitriy and American Building did a great job. Professional, precise work. Excellent communication. Timely. No screw ups. I highly recommend!
Glenn Harada Avatar
Glenn Harada
10/02/2022 - Google
I have used the company for 2 years. American Building Development is a no worry choice. In my company we are requiring Contractor lic, insurance, bond, clean appearance and friendly workers. Knowledge and experience to handle any job. Fair price with no question marks. Hard working staff from top the to the bottom. I depend on them to finish in a timely manner. Great choice for any project big or small.
Michael W. Avatar
Michael W.
5 star rating
9/21/2022 - Yelp
I have had ADB out two time now. Once to rebuild after some water damage in my office and another time to repair some facia on my house. They have done excellent work both time. I will be calling them again next time I need help with construction or repairs for my home.
Therese C. Avatar
Therese C.
5 star rating
9/14/2022 - Yelp
Without a doubt I made the right decision to have the American Building Development Team do my project. Through out the process I felt they cared about me, and were confident I would be happy with the results. I'm very happy!! They took care of my home's exterior dry rot and removed an old patio cover. The project replaced fascia boards, trim, and siding adding z bars then primed and painted the work. Thank you Dan, Dmitry and Team
Curtis N. Avatar
Curtis N.
5 star rating
9/13/2022 - Yelp
I had big job to do. Post beetle infestation. Time sensitive. Entire subfloor had to be torn out and rebuilt including main girders, wall plate, rim joists, and floor joists. Then flooring put on and cabinets reinstalled. Drywall repair, base boards, and painting. Dimitriy and American Building did a great job. Professional, precise work. Excellent communication. Timely. No screw ups. I highly recommend!
michael Carvidi Avatar
michael Carvidi
9/02/2022 - Google
My experience with America Building Development was outstanding. They completed the project well with in schedule, the craftsmanship was excellent, and I found no issues during the project completion walk through. Dan promptly returns messages and calls and quickly works around problems he encounters. The quality of work and focus on customer satisfaction is the best I have ever experienced. I strongly encourage anyone considering a remodeling project to include Building Development as one of the contractors you interview. It will be the best decision you ever made
Michael C. Avatar
Michael C.
5 star rating
8/30/2022 - Yelp
I had American Building Development remodel a bathroom in an older home (1940). I couldn't be more thrilled with the results. Dan and his team work efficiently and effectively and efficiently to work around problems always keeping customer satisfaction priority #1. Dan answered calls and texts al.ost immediately. You seldom if ever see such good communication between builder and customer. The quality of their work is outstanding as well. We completed the final walk through today and I did not find any issues with the craftsmanship. American building development will be the 1st company I call with any future projects.
Aliya Tursunova Avatar
Aliya Tursunova
8/02/2022 - Google
We enjoyed working with Bogdan and this company. We converted our three car garage into a fourth bedroom for the house and got wooden floors installed in our master bedroom. Bogdan was very professional. He was always on time with the project, communicated very well and addressed any concerns the day of. We were in constant communication and he was able to listen to our concerns and address them immediately. Our space looks really great and we are looking forward to working with him in the future.
Olaf Borowski Avatar
Olaf Borowski
8/02/2022 - Google
ABD did an outstanding job! Fixed all my issues found during pest inspection. Reasonable priced, everything was done as proposed. Got it done as scheduled with no delays or surprises. Exceptional crew that was on time, friendly and left the worksite cleaner than it was. Would highly recommend them. Thanks for a job well done!
Alexander Vizintal Avatar
Alexander Vizintal
8/02/2022 - Google
Fungus and termites were found in the wall of my house. These guys disassembled my stucco, changed all the beams, made a new stucco, painted the wall and now I can live in peace and enjoy further. All the guys are very responsive, working hard. You guys are messengers from God to me! Thank you, good luck!!! I plan to contact you all the time! I can highly recommend this company!!! God bless you!!!!
Aliya T. Avatar
Aliya T.
5 star rating
7/13/2022 - Yelp
We enjoyed working with Bogdan and this company. We converted our three car garage into a fourth bedroom for the house and got wooden floors installed in our master bedroom. Bogdan was very professional. He was always on time with the project, communicated very well and addressed any concerns the day of. We were in constant communication and he was able to listen to our concerns and address them immediately. Our space looks really great and we are looking forward to working with him in the future.
Mark Elisan Avatar
Mark Elisan
7/02/2022 - Google
Wonderful customer service. Extremely professional, punctual, and clean. Had some trim done around garage door some fascia and a couple of pieces of roof replaced. Everything looked beautiful, shingles were all put back in the correct place, no trash left behind and they did a courtesy walkthrough to show me what was done. I highly recommend checking this company out, before making your final decisions on who's going to work on your home.

Unsure Where to Begin?

Get a Complimentary Consultation.

Call us to discuss any questions you may have or to obtain a quick quote.

916-969-7475